Will you spend 5 minutes to tell Congress to say NO to BigWind?

Are you willing to spend 5 minutes to help us send a message to Congress? Please take time to either call, email or use Facebook/Twitter to contact the members below! It is time that we stop throwing our tax dollars at BigWind…more than 30 years is enough! Here we are again at the end of the year with the battle raging in Washington to renew the Production Tax Credit for wind. Will anything be different this time? The Republicans desperately want to repeal the ban on oil exports. The Democrats see that as a horse trading opportunity and want to exchange renewal of the PTC for lifting the export ban. But then the Democrats loaded a bunch of other taxpayer funded ornaments onto the Christmas Tree bill to fund the government and we will see if the subsidy-laden tree falls over taking the PTC with it.

KEVIN BRADY (R-TX) – chair ways and means
Lori.Harju@mail.house.gov;
Aindriu.Colgan@mail.house.gov;

PATRICK TIBERI (R-OH) – member ways and means
Kelli.Briggs@mail.house.gov;
Whitney.Daffner@mail.house.gov;

JIM JORDAN (R-OH) – member Republican Study Committee
Ray.Yonkura@mail.house.gov;
Jared.Dilley@mail.house.gov;

BILL FLORES (R-TX) – Chair Republican Study Committee
Jeff.Morehouse@mail.house.gov;
Jon.Oehmen@mail.house.gov;

SCOTT GARRETT (R-NJ) – member Republican Study Committee
Amy.Smith@mail.house.gov;
John.Maniscalco@mail.house.gov;

JOHN FLEMING (R-LA) – member Republican Study Committee
Dana.Gartzke@mail.house.gov;
Garth.VanMeter@mail.house.gov;

MATT SALMON (R-AZ) – member Republican Study Committee
Adam.Deguire@mail.house.gov;
Lorissa.Bounds@mail.house.gov;

JUSTIN AMASH (R-MI) – member Republican Study Committee
Poppy.Nelson@mail.house.gov;
jordan.bush@mail.house.gov;

RAÚL LABRADOR (R-ID) – member Republican Study Committee
Mike.Cunnington@mail.house.gov;
Aaron.Calkins@mail.house.gov;

MICK MULVANEY (R-SC) – member Republican Study Committee
Al.Simpson@mail.house.gov;
Natalee.Binkholder@mail.house.gov;

RON DESANTIS (R-FL) – member Republican Study Committee
Dustin.Carmack@mail.house.gov;

MARK MEADOWS (R-NC) – member Republican Study Committee
paul.fitzpatrick@mail.house.gov;
Philip.Newman@mail.house.gov;

KENNY MARCHANT (R-TX) – co-sponsor of bill to end wind PTC
Brian.Thomas@mail.house.gov;

MIKE POMPEO (R-KS) – co-sponsor of bill to end wind PTC
jim.richardson@mail.house.gov;
aaron.ringel@mail.house.gov

CC: to the House Leadership

PAUL RYAN (R-WI)
joyce.meyer@mail.house.gov;
Allison.Steil@mail.house.gov;

STEVE SCALISE (R-LA)
Charles.Henry@mail.house.gov;
Darren.Achord@mail.house.gov;

KEVIN MCCARTHY (R-CA)
james.min@mail.house.gov;
kyle.lombardi@mail.house.gov

Advertisements